elille

Blog about interesting people and events around

Blogger’s first book

Leave a comment

8grulxxjx1iMany articles I dedicated to other people.

But on this special day I want to write about myself.

Why is it day special? Because today I released my first book on amazon. And I would be very grateful, my dear readers, if you will support my project.

A little bit about me. I am Ukrainian, who is living in Denmark.

All my school years I was dreaming about travelling, and when I was 19, I found aupair job in Belgium. That year changed direction of my life. I understood how I enjoyed working with kids, I met many people from all over the world and they showed me the diversity of this planet.

2 years later after Belgium, I decided to work abroad again. This time it was Denmark (I was aiming for Norway actually). Despite the grey weather and daily rains, I fall in love with the country. I met a nice man, and we got married last year.

The period after the wedding is the most exiting and productive in my life.

Firstly, I started my creative club, and now with other creative ladies we are organising an exhibition ‘Inspired by Aarhus’.

Secondly, I started to try new hobbies, that were always on my ‘to – do’ list. The most I enjoy scrapbooking and postcrossing.

I got a job as kindergarten teacher, and I get inspiration from it daily.

And, of course, I started to work on my first children’s book. This project took me one year. But I successed to find wonderful people to help me with it.  Already now I am thinking about next book.

I have a very modest goal – to be as H.C. Andersen. With my book I want children to continue to believe in magic. Children should have childhood, even if they read stories on ipad. =)

 

If you have any questions, feel free to write in the comments!

Leave a Reply

